TAP Portugal Cancelled return flight without replacement

• Hi Guest, welcome to the help forum. You can get fast answers to your customer service questions here. We have a dedicated team of advocates who are ready to help. Just go to the section that matches your question and ask us!
  • If you've posted a question or issue for our advocates to assist with, please be sure to check back frequently for responses and requests for clarification.
  • Did you know you can get email notifications when something new posts to your favorite forum? It's easy. Just click the "watch" link right next to the "post new thread" button at the top of your favorite forum. The rest is easy. Now you'll never miss another conversation.
  • Want to become an expert user? Drop by the How to use this forum section and all will be revealed. We'll show you how to make the most of your experience.
Aug 25, 2017
Hi! I am a college student studying abroad in France next semester and I leave on September 1. I booked a round trip flight through Travelocity on TAP Portugal in March and was then notified from Travelocity in June that TAP cancelled my flight home and that there isn't a replacement flight. I have since called Travelocity numerous times throughout the past two months, only to be put on hold and told after 30 minutes that they must contact TAP to arrange any schedule changes. However, TAP doesn't respond and I am left in the same place each and every time. Not sure what else I can do as I'm leaving in a week and I have experienced some of the worst customer service from both Travelocity and TAP.

Patina

Verified Member
Dec 22, 2015
Find a suitable replacement flight or two and contact TAP directly to be accommodated on that flight. It is standard industry practice that the travel agent handle these issues but with so little time between between now and your departure, you need to self-advocate for a solution. Clearly, travelocity is dropping the ball.