Royalton The Hideaway

• Hi Guest, welcome to the help forum. You can get fast answers to your customer service questions here. We have a dedicated team of advocates who are ready to help. Just go to the section that matches your question and ask us!
  • If you've posted a question or issue for our advocates to assist with, please be sure to check back frequently for responses and requests for clarification.
  • Did you know you can get email notifications when something new posts to your favorite forum? It's easy. Just click the "watch" link right next to the "post new thread" button at the top of your favorite forum. The rest is easy. Now you'll never miss another conversation.
  • Want to become an expert user? Drop by the How to use this forum section and all will be revealed. We'll show you how to make the most of your experience.
Jan 9, 2015
Hello, my name is Brian and I am brand new to this so here goes. I need help. Over Christmas break Dec. 21-28, two of my friends(married couple) and I took our annual vacation to Mexico. Keep in mind we only get to take one a year. (time restraints) We chose a brand new resort The Hideaway at The Royalton. Advertised as a 5 star all inclusive resort. We were going to book the trip through Bookit.com. While on their website looking through all the information we noticed a disclaimer. If the resort was unable to open on time, we would A; be set up in a different resort of the same or higher quality place while there, and B; receive 7 days and 6 nights free of charge at a later date. We ended up going through hotels.com because we found a better deal. We arrive at the resort on the 21st, and it is a beautiful place. Less than an hour passes and we start noticing more and more, this place is really 2 months from being complete, yet its open and we are here. I'm a contractor so I'm sure I noticed things others wouldn't have. First off there are construction workers everywhere, day AND night. I woke up at least twice between 1am