Name truncated on Delta ticket

• Hi Guest, welcome to the help forum. You can get fast answers to your customer service questions here. We have a dedicated team of advocates who are ready to help. Just go to the section that matches your question and ask us!
  • If you've posted a question or issue for our advocates to assist with, please be sure to check back frequently for responses and requests for clarification.
  • Did you know you can get email notifications when something new posts to your favorite forum? It's easy. Just click the "watch" link right next to the "post new thread" button at the top of your favorite forum. The rest is easy. Now you'll never miss another conversation.
  • Want to become an expert user? Drop by the How to use this forum section and all will be revealed. We'll show you how to make the most of your experience.
Oct 25, 2018
This is my first time posting in the forums and I first want to thank Elliott.org and the forums for providing useful advice and assistance.

Taking all that I have learned here, I recently booked four tickets on Delta directly at Delta.com. I fly delta pretty often and have a FF account with them. On both my passport and my Global Entry card, my full first and full middle name are both under the "Given name" section. Since I most often use delta for international travel, I have both my first and middle name entered in the "first name" of the system. However, since they are together quiet long, my middle name always gets truncated.

Like I said, I've flown delta a lot and this has never been a problem. I tried to correct it this time and typed out my full middle name in the spot allowed and it allowed it, but then truncated somewhere along the way. Are these types of truncations a problem? Particularly since I booked directly through the airline?