False damage claim from enterprise

• Hi Guest, welcome to the help forum. You can get fast answers to your customer service questions here. We have a dedicated team of advocates who are ready to help. Just go to the section that matches your question and ask us!
  • If you've posted a question or issue for our advocates to assist with, please be sure to check back frequently for responses and requests for clarification.
  • Did you know you can get email notifications when something new posts to your favorite forum? It's easy. Just click the "watch" link right next to the "post new thread" button at the top of your favorite forum. The rest is easy. Now you'll never miss another conversation.
  • Want to become an expert user? Drop by the How to use this forum section and all will be revealed. We'll show you how to make the most of your experience.
Apr 16, 2018
I am yet another victim of a false damage claim from enterprise. I have been renting from this same location since 1997 and have never had an issue. On the morning of Friday March 9th I picked up a rental for my family’s vacation to California and returned it on the morning of Monday March 19th. There was no damage incurred while I had it. The employee I interacted with upon return took the keys and went out to the vehicle, he checked the gas gauge and mileage walked around the entire vehicle and told me everything was good. He then ran my card and told me my receipt would be emailed. The email was received at 7:41 AM. That same evening at 6:19PM I received a call from an employee named Aaron, he started the call super friendly and said “we found something and I can send you a picture if you want” he said several things like that and I asked him what he was talking about. He said “well we just noticed some damage to the car when we washed it”. I told him there was no damage when I turned the car in 10 ½ hours ago. He said “well we didn’t see until it got washed” (It had rained when we were on vacation but the