Business or Residential?

• Hi Guest, welcome to the help forum. You can get fast answers to your customer service questions here. We have a dedicated team of advocates who are ready to help. Just go to the section that matches your question and ask us!
  • If you've posted a question or issue for our advocates to assist with, please be sure to check back frequently for responses and requests for clarification.
  • Did you know you can get email notifications when something new posts to your favorite forum? It's easy. Just click the "watch" link right next to the "post new thread" button at the top of your favorite forum. The rest is easy. Now you'll never miss another conversation.
  • Want to become an expert user? Drop by the How to use this forum section and all will be revealed. We'll show you how to make the most of your experience.
Jan 2, 2019
This is more a question than a complaint. Let me try to explain....
I am an active firefighter. Along with 8 other firefighters, I spend 24 hours every 3rd day at the firestation. Although our job is to run calls and perform daily duties at the station, we have quite a bit of time that is more or less a holding pattern. Dead time that we use to cook, study, talk to family, etc...
The department has internet for department related business. "We", the firefighters stationed here also pay for internet for our personal use. At this time, Comcast is saying that we must pay for Business internet because it is a business address. I feel that we should be able to obtain a residential account since it is not business related and is for our personal use. Anybody out there have any suggestions on how to get this done? I have tried talking to the "representatives" and they say they cannot help. thanks!

weihlac

Verified Member
Jun 30, 2017
Maui Hawaii