Air India booking confusion

• Hi Guest, welcome to the help forum. You can get fast answers to your customer service questions here. We have a dedicated team of advocates who are ready to help. Just go to the section that matches your question and ask us!
  • If you've posted a question or issue for our advocates to assist with, please be sure to check back frequently for responses and requests for clarification.
  • Did you know you can get email notifications when something new posts to your favorite forum? It's easy. Just click the "watch" link right next to the "post new thread" button at the top of your favorite forum. The rest is easy. Now you'll never miss another conversation.
  • Want to become an expert user? Drop by the How to use this forum section and all will be revealed. We'll show you how to make the most of your experience.
Feb 26, 2019
I am a fourth year student at UC Davis. This past January I embarked on a journey to India using Air India to attend a wedding of a friend. I reserved tickets in November to attend without any issues from San Francisco to Delhi, then Delhi to Bagdogra. However, a week before my travel dates I received a message informing me that my flight was cancelled from Bagdogra to New Delhi. Immediately I contacted the customer service line and was able to book a replacement flight.