201Chevy Sonic is Unsafe

• Hi Guest, welcome to the help forum. You can get fast answers to your customer service questions here. We have a dedicated team of advocates who are ready to help. Just go to the section that matches your question and ask us!
  • If you've posted a question or issue for our advocates to assist with, please be sure to check back frequently for responses and requests for clarification.
  • Did you know you can get email notifications when something new posts to your favorite forum? It's easy. Just click the "watch" link right next to the "post new thread" button at the top of your favorite forum. The rest is easy. Now you'll never miss another conversation.
  • Want to become an expert user? Drop by the How to use this forum section and all will be revealed. We'll show you how to make the most of your experience.
Mar 26, 2019
I have been driving for more than 45 years. I have owned 16 different cars in that time. On November 14, 2018 I bought a 2018 Chevy Sonic from Gary Lang Chevy. Out of all of the cars that I have owned, the 2018 Chevy Sonic is absolutely the worst car to drive in the snow. The Chevy Sonic is unsafe to drive at any speed when there is any amount of snow on the road. I have never had this problem with any of the cars that I have owned. I have a 2002 Honda Civic that I have safely driven across northern Illinois during 17 very harsh Winters with no problem. My 2014 Hyundai Sonata has no problem with the snow. I have had two minivans, a Voyager and a Villager that were much safer and easier to drive in the snow than my Chevy Sonic.

To add insult to injury, the Chevy Sonic only gets 28 miles per gallon with a 10 gallon gas tank. My Civic gets 32 miles per gallon and my Sonata gets 36 miles per gallon. So now I spent all of this money on a brand new Chevy Sonic that gets poor gas mileage and requires frequent fill-ups.