Uber customer service incompetent

• Hi Guest, welcome to the help forum. You can get fast answers to your customer service questions here. We have a dedicated team of advocates who are ready to help. Just go to the section that matches your question and ask us!
  • If you've posted a question or issue for our advocates to assist with, please be sure to check back frequently for responses and requests for clarification.
  • Did you know you can get email notifications when something new posts to your favorite forum? It's easy. Just click the "watch" link right next to the "post new thread" button at the top of your favorite forum. The rest is easy. Now you'll never miss another conversation.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Dec 12, 2020
Hello my name is Clinton Tolbert I am a Uber driver. Since 4:00 a.m. this morning I have been on the phone numerous times to incompetent untrained unprofessional alleged customer service reps. I only wanted to change my login email and update my debit card instant pay. After calling about five times my email was finally updated I was able to log in and complete a few rides. I didn't change my debit card information that then flagged my account and prevented me from using instant pay. So once again I had to call back in and explain hey it was me that made the changes. Rep I spoke to told me he had to elevate my account to security even though I was calling in to verify that it was me that made the changes in doing so locking me out of my account preventing me from earning money once again. I asked for a supervisor he then lied to me and said supervisors had no more power to do anything more than he did. I hung up call back got a hold of a supervisor named DJ. During that time the rep that I just hung up on for some reason changed my email back to the email that I can't access at the moment even furthering my frustration. Spoke to the supervisor DJ he assured me that he was going to switch my account login back to what I had and al