Recent content by travelbug

  • Hi Guest, welcome to the help forum. You can get fast answers to your customer service questions here. We have a dedicated team of advocates who are ready to help. Just go to the section that matches your question and ask us!
  • If you've posted a question or issue for our advocates to assist with, please be sure to check back frequently for responses and requests for clarification.
  • Did you know you can get email notifications when something new posts to your favorite forum? It's easy. Just click the "watch" link right next to the "post new thread" button at the top of your favorite forum. The rest is easy. Now you'll never miss another conversation.
  • Want to become an expert user? Drop by the How to use this forum section and all will be revealed. We'll show you how to make the most of your experience.
  1. T

    United Vacations or not

    Thanks. Just had to keep at it.
  2. T

    United Vacations or not

    After much back and forth, I received my credit today. Thanks for all the responses.
  3. T

    United Vacations or not

    Thanks I will give it another try.
  4. T

    United Vacations or not

    Yes multiple emails to her, quick answer that she is waiting for Amstar to investigate. I pointed out that I paid United vacations and they contracted with Amstar so my refund is due from UA. She keeps responding about the investigation. I don't know where to go, I know its a small amount of...
  5. T

    United Vacations or not

    United Vacations charged me, not Amstar. That is my argument. I contacted them a month ago, getting the same answer, Amstar is investigating and they cannot issue a refund until they do. I can't imagine there will be a response from Amstar.
  6. T

    United Vacations or not

    I booked a package with United vacations to Cabo in October . I also purchased R/T Non-stop transfers for $37pp, total $74, vs the regular transfers for $29pp or $58 thru United Vacations. The contracted with Amstar. Altho over an hour wait at the airport, the transfer to the hotel was non...