Novice with miles.

• Hi Guest, welcome to the help forum. You can get fast answers to your customer service questions here. We have a dedicated team of advocates who are ready to help. Just go to the section that matches your question and ask us!
  • If you've posted a question or issue for our advocates to assist with, please be sure to check back frequently for responses and requests for clarification.
  • Did you know you can get email notifications when something new posts to your favorite forum? It's easy. Just click the "watch" link right next to the "post new thread" button at the top of your favorite forum. The rest is easy. Now you'll never miss another conversation.
  • Want to become an expert user? Drop by the How to use this forum section and all will be revealed. We'll show you how to make the most of your experience.
May 15, 2017
Absolute skymiles novice here with questions. Please excuse my ignorance and inexperience. Don't assume you are insulting my intelligence by stating the obvious, I appreciate any information.
  • Need to fly to San Juan PR (business and a little tourist maybe) this summer. Travel budget is tight and uncertain (isn't everyone's)
  • Conference at convention center
  • I read that it's like a US state, but is it?
  • My last email skymiles statement shows 63000+ total miles.
  • Do I need special kind of miles or just pain total miles?
  • Miles trips show cheapest at 44,000. Is that my kind of miles?
  • What glitches or traps do I need to look out for?
Thanks

Apr 10, 2017