Expedia Misrepresented the Airline Class of Service, Premium Economy vs Economy

• Hi Guest, welcome to the help forum. You can get fast answers to your customer service questions here. We have a dedicated team of advocates who are ready to help. Just go to the section that matches your question and ask us!
  • If you've posted a question or issue for our advocates to assist with, please be sure to check back frequently for responses and requests for clarification.
  • Did you know you can get email notifications when something new posts to your favorite forum? It's easy. Just click the "watch" link right next to the "post new thread" button at the top of your favorite forum. The rest is easy. Now you'll never miss another conversation.
  • Want to become an expert user? Drop by the How to use this forum section and all will be revealed. We'll show you how to make the most of your experience.
Mar 10, 2018
I am a travel agent trying to get Expedia to review an issue with airline tickets rebooked with an airline credit. It's been 31 days.

PROBLEM:
1. The value of my client's credit for a canceled flight was shorted: was supposed to be $1,365.20 but we only received $1,316.16.

2. In rebooking my clients, Expedia's agent/supervisor, told me that to use their credit the new tickets could only be reissued in the class of service originally booked. He said that was Premium Economy which I never recalled booking and told him so, since he was looking at it I gave him the benefit of doubt and thought maybe I had forgotten what class I booked. We ended up applying the credit to a PE class ticket.

When I went to assign seats I learned the reservation was booked in Economy. I went back to my client's canceled reservation and saw I had booked him in Economy class.